Regular sessions Program

  Title Authors
Session MO1
Chairman: Gerhard Kramer (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Invited talk From finite fields to Euclidean spaces: GLD ensembles of codes and lattices Joseph Boutros, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar
  Punctured Parallel Concatenated Convolutional Lattice Codes Toshiki Matsumine and Hideki Ochiai (Yokohama National University, Japan)
LDPC Codes for the q-ary Bit-Measurement Channel  Rami Cohen (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel); Yuval Cassuto (Technion, Israel)
Iterative Erasure Correcting Algorithm for q-ary Reed-Muller Codes based on Local Correctability Shinya Fukumoto and Tadashi Wadayama (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
Session TU1
Chairman: Joseph Boutros (Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar)
Invited talk Two recent information theoretic variations on the theme of patterns in security Muriel Medard, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  Asymptotic and Finite Frame Length Analysis of Frame Asynchronous Coded Slotted ALOHA Erik Sandgren, Alexandre Graell i Amat and Fredrik Brännström (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Error Correction for Asynchronous Communication Chen Yi and Joerg Kliewer (New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA)
Session TU2
Chairman: Alexandre Graell i Amat (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Invited talk Towards Gaussian Capacity, Universality and Short Block Length Li Ping, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  A Review of Faster than Nyquist Signaling with an Extension to Four-Level Modulation John B. Anderson (Lund University, Sweden)
Overloaded Multiple Access Systems: A Generalized Model and A Low-complexity Multiuser Decoder Meng-Che Chang and Yu T. Su (NCTU, Taiwan)
Sphere Bound Revisited: A New Simulation Approach to Performance Evaluation of Binary Linear Codes over AWGN Channels Shancheng Zhao (Jinan University, P.R. China); Jia Liu (Zhongkai University of Agriculture and Engineering, P.R. China); Xiao Ma (Sun Yat-sen University, P.R. China)
Session WE1
Chairman: David Declercq (ETIS, ENSEA/Univ. Cergy-Pontoise, France)
Invited talk Advanced Iterative Channel Coding Schemes: When Shannon meets Moore Stefan Scholl, Stefan Weithoffer and Norbert Wehn, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
  Pragmatic Code-Aided Phase Synchronization in Iterative Multi-Sample Receivers Muhammad Asim; Marco Martalò; Gianluigi Ferrari and Riccardo Raheli (University of Parma, Italy)
EXIT Chart Optimization of Turbo-FSK: Application to Low Power Wide Area Networks Yoann Roth and Jean-Baptiste Doré (CEA LETI, France); Laurent Ros (GIPSA-lab; INPG; CNRS, France); Vincent Berg (CEA LETI, France)
Wrap-Around Sliding-Window Near-ML Decoding of Binary LDPC Codes Over the BEC Irina Bocharova and Boris D. Kudryashov (St. Petersburg University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics, Russia); Eirik Rosnes (University of Bergen, Norway); Vitaly Skachek (University of Tartu, Estonia); Øyvind Ytrehus (University of Bergen, Norway)
Session FR1
Chairman: Li Ping (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Invited talk New Perspectives on Braided Convolutional Codes Dan Costello, University of Notre Dame, USA
  Spatially Coupled LDPC Codes Affected by a Single Random Burst of Erasures Vahid Aref (Nokia Bell Labs, Germany); Narayanan Rengaswamy (Duke University, USA); Laurent Schmalen (Nokia Bell Labs, Germany)
Rate-Splitting for Polar Codes on Block Fading Channels without CSIT Nicolas Gresset (Mitsubishi Electric Research Centre Europe, France); Victor Exposito (CentraleSupelec, France)
Design of LDPC Codes with Tunable Slope of their EXIT Charts Guido Montorsi (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Improving Turbo Codes for 5G with Parity Puncture-Constrained Interleavers Ronald Garzón Bohórquez; Charbel Abdel Nour and Catherine Douillard (Telecom Bretagne, France)
Session FR2
Chairman: Daniel J. Costello (University of Notre Dame, USA)
Invited talk Symmetry Rüdiger Urbanke, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
  ADMM versus Simplex Algorithm for LP Decoding Florian Gensheimer (University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany); Stefan Scholl (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany); Stefan Ruzika (University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany); Norbert Wehn (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany)
On Adaptive Linear Programming Decoding of Nonbinary Linear Codes Over Prime Fields Eirik Rosnes (University of Bergen, Norway); Michael Helmling (Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Mathematics ITWM, Germany)
A Linear Model for the Iterative Decoding of Random LDPC Codes in the High SNR Region Kuntal Deka (IIIT Guwahati, India); Alentattil Rajesh and Prabin Kumar Bora (IIT Guwahati, India)